Log 1 [15 day brief]

January 22nd 2018, 22:56 hours.

Today I went into the recruiting office for my 15 day briefing and also spoke with the recruiters Flight Chief.

I’m not sure what I was expecting but it was a rather quick meeting. My recruiter asked if I had any new law violations or tattoos, if my marital status or dependency status had changed and then recorded my height and weight. Which is generally what we do every DEP call…. so really this meeting was nothing new. Guess it helps that I’m from a military family so the majority of my questions have already been answered.

We did go over the packing list, which I had a couple questions about. On the packing list it says no jeans but the majority of people I had talked to wore jeans to basic. My recruiter confirmed the packing list is weird and you are allowed to wear jeans, so long as they aren’t ripped or baggy. Packing list also completely leaves off socks which I thought was odd, it has so much detail about clothes, shoes and underwear then nothing about socks. (Just pack 3 days worth of clothes and you’ll be fine. Also something like shorts to sleep in.)

Next Monday I go into the office again for my one week brief and that time there will be something new, since I have to review and sign my contract again.

After that is just my ship day, and that’s comming up fast.

I will admit I’m a bit nervous, but I’m just worried about something going wrong before I get there. Once I get off the plane I’ll be fine.

Time to get back to packing up my stuff.

Spartan 094 logging off.

Leave a comment